Busy, Busy!

Life has gotten very busy.

We have been spending a lot of time discussing the possibility of JJ going to the Prom. Our concern is that this is his very first date ever, and he’s going to a major event with a lot of expectations. He’s an inexperienced driver going to an unfamiliar area on PROM NIGHT.  We’d have preferred that he have quiet fun dates before going to the prom. We’d also would have preferred getting to know the girl a bit.

After school, I fixed lunch, did chores, and took my dog for a walk. Then my friend/study partner/co-teacher and I spent a couple of hours discussing and planning for our Hebrew classes. The classes are going to take a lot of time and effort. It should be fun though.

I think I already mentioned that I started a private Facebook group with another friend so we could encourage each other to lose weight and live healthy. Last week I was good at getting on the elliptical, but yesterday I didn’t get to sleep until 5 a.m. and was REALLY tired, so I didn’t exercise. Today I was so busy that I didn’t think I would find time to exercise, but I made myself get on the elliptical at 9 p.m. I also lifted 3 pound hand weights.

Warm weather is coming, and that will mean I need to work in the garden. I do not know how I will fit all of it in. I will need to make myself a schedule, I think.

 

 

What do you think?

