Ugh

Ugh.

Physically I have been really dragging in for the last couple of weeks. I’m not sure what that is about. Maybe it’s too many late nights catching up with me, or maybe I am fighting some sort of virus. Food hasn’t tasted very good to me. It’s kind of hard to prepare meals when nothing is appealing.

However, spiritually I am doing really good, I think. Reading, studying, discussing, and writing about spiritual things has kept me busy and has been fulfilling. I just love it. It has been very healing because I have struggled with concepts of love, forgiveness, repentance, and relationship, I have come to conclusions about what it all means–conclusions that I have not found many who agreed. I wondered if I was the only one who believed as I did, if maybe I was totally off-track. I didn’t think I was off-trace, but…..? So I asked God for verification and suddenly tapped into teaching that verified what I have come to believe. I love engaging with people who love the Hebraic mindset because they understand the “two hands” of truth: that two seemingly opposite truths can both be true. They also are more willing to question and discuss and see things from different perspectives, which I love.

EJ has been working 12 hour shifts for the past few weeks. He has worked from 6 p.m. until 6 a.m. There’s a lot to like about him going in later, although the long hours is very tiring to him. And now he’s back on his old hours. Permanently? Temporarily? Who knows.

EJ has the weekend off. We hope to go grocery shopping today. We haven’t gone in a long time, but I’ve been buying items here and there when we go to refill our water jugs. (Our city water isn’t that great, so we buy water for cooking and drinking.) We need to have a major grocery shopping day, though….if EJ can wake up and I can drag myself along…

 

 

What do you think?

