Only God Could Love You?

I have been spending the week participating very wonderful discussions in various groups on the Internet. I just love when a group of people can discuss the things of God. I love when they can see different perspectives and share questions.

I just received the book, “Walking in the Dust of Rabbi Jesus” by Lois Tverberg in the mail. If you order it from her website before the end of February, it’s less expensive and she will sign it. I’m so excited to get started reading. I bought her first book, “Sitting at the Feet of Rabbi Jesus” a couple of years ago and loved it.

Today I was reminded that leaving out one little word (and not proofreading) can give a whole different meaning to a sentence. A Facebook friend asked for people to share a song that made them think of their spouse, and I meant to share that the song “Only God Could Love You More” was sung at our wedding and that song always makes me think of my husband. What I actually said was that at our wedding, the song “Only God Could Love You” was sung. I forgot the word “More.” Ooops! I read it to EJ and JJ and we laughed till we cried.

Here’s the song:

 

Oh, by the way, JJ has lost his snarkiness. He’s done his chores cheerfully without being told lately, and he’s been an utter joy.

What do you think?

