Enjoying my day!

Today is my birthday. This is my last year in my current decade. Next year I will be a half century old.

My favorite gift is always enjoying beautiful scenery with my family so EJ and JJ are taking me on a drive through Michigan’s beautiful autumn countryside. The weather is supposed to be beautiful, with blue skies, sunshine, and temperatures near 80. We will also stop at a Cider Mill. A person cannot enjoy a Michigan autumn without cider and donuts.

So I’m off to enjoy my family and my day. I hope you all have beautiful days too!

3 thoughts on “Enjoying my day!

  1. thewomanatthewell says:

    Yumm doughnuts. I'd still want my mt.dew but I can see the apeal of the tradition. Here at christmas we have ice sculptures at the zoo,they serve roasted chestnuts and warm Dr.Pepper, this is the only way I like chestnuts or Dr. Pepper! Glad to hear you had a good day…God Bless and I pray this one works.

  2. TJ says:

    Ice sculptures at the zoo sound fun. I've never heard of a warm Dr. Pepper. How do you warm it?

  3. thewomanatthewell says:

    They warm it in a kettle over the flame next to the roasting chestnuts, The Denver Zoo comes alive at Christmas they Call it the "Wild Lights" exhibit, it runs for a month or so and when my son was little we went every year. THe Dr.Pep was flat btw, so it was like a warm syrupy kind of taste, just not as thick and too sweet like regular syrup.

What do you think?

